A to Z Blog Challenge 2013 – My List Unveiled

20130331-134159.jpg

Happy Easter to you all. Tomorrow is April 1st, which brings with it this year’s A to Z Blog Challenge. A blog post every day (except Sundays), prompted by letters of the Alphabet, starting with A tomorrow, B the next day etc.

I have already extolled the virtues of getting involved with the challenge in my previous post (you still have a few hours to sign up!) but today I am unveiling my list of topics, so have a look at the list and make sure you follow the blog in the coming days and weeks for posts on Writing, Life, Music, Rants and lots more – including some audio recordings.

Here’s the list I have so far:

A is for Action! Stop waiting for permission for your life to start.
B is for Bananas! Go Bananas to beat Writer’s Block.
C is for Cooking. Cook your stories. Don’t rush new ideas.
D is for Death and Loss. A monologue with audio.
E is for Emotional Content. Write with feeling.
F is for Films. How thinking cinematically can improve your writing.
G is for Gold! Why I love ‘The Treasure of The Sierra Madre’
H is for History. Don’t forget the ‘Story’ part.
I is for Imitation. Imitation is the highest form of flattery. Honest.
J is for Jokes. Being funny is no laughing matter.
K is for Keep Moving – Write or Die!
L is for Lies. Go Home and Tell Some Lies (song)
M is for Maybe I don’t Need To Know (song)
N is for Night Time of The Soul. (song)
O is for On My Own. Why we all need time alone.
P is for Pigeon Hole. Why does everything have to fit in to a box?
Q is for Quiet. It’s always the quiet ones who write.
R is for Red, White and Blue (song)
S is for Satisfied and why you shouldn’t be.
T is for Thief. There’s no such thing as an original idea – make it your own.
U is for Uncommon Courtesy. A Rant.
V is for Vinyl. Needle On The Black (song)
W is for WIP – Work in Progress
X is for X-Ray Music (song)
Y is for YOU, dear reader.
Z is for Zero. The word count no one wants to see.

As I am only part way through the actual writing of my posts, please don’t try to hold me to the above list! My mind changes more frequently than Lindsey Lohan changes rehab clinic.

If you are taking part, have you planned your posts? If you are just hoping to read lots of blogs, what do you think of my list – enough to keep you interested? Let me know what you’re up to, give me a follow or just say hello.

9 thoughts on “A to Z Blog Challenge 2013 – My List Unveiled

Add yours

    1. Sometimes it works best the other way around – think of something you want to write about and then fit your letter to it. Good luck!

    1. Thanks! I think the diversity of everyone’s lists and subject matter is one of the things that makes this all so interesting. I’ll be sure to check out your blog during the challenge.

    1. It’s my first time too, Ryan. Check out my post for the letter B – Bananas and try some of the techniques I’ve mentioned to kickstart your imagination and inspiration. Good luck.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑